Lent and Easter 2019

The Lenten Craft Fair is one way we mark Ash Wednesday, the beginning of Lent.

In Lent and Easter we observe the life, death, and resurrection of our Lord Jesus Christ. We examine our discipleship, scrutinize our Christian journeys, and acknowledge our need for repentance, mercy, and forgiveness.

Join us in worship and community this season.


Throughout Lent

Small Groups
Offering fellowship and community, Small Groups are working through the book Amazing Grace: A Vocabulary of Faith. Learn more and find a group.

Lenten Devotional
Don’t miss our church-wide, daily Lenten Devotional. Members and friends of the church have written meditations on Scripture to accompany us through the season of Lent. Read it here.

Easter Memorials
We remember and honor our loved ones by giving towards the Easter Sunday tulip display and brass ensemble.  You can pick up an Easter Donation Card from the church office or email Taylor Austin by April 14, 2019.



Saturday, Mar. 2  Choral Evening Worship
Rutter’s Mass of the Children
5:00 p.m.

Wednesday, Mar. 6 Ash Wednesday Noon Communion Worship
12:00 p.m., Niles Chapel

Lenten Craft Fair
4:00–6:00 p.m., Assembly Room

Ash Wednesday Ecumenical Evening Communion Worship
Co-Hosted by Princeton Presbyterians
7:30 p.m., Princeton United Methodist Church

Sunday, Mar. 10 Lent I Communion Worship
Luke 9:51–56

Sunday, Mar. 17 Lent II Worship Youth Sunday
Luke 10:25–37

Sunday, Mar. 24 Lent III Worship
Luke 10:38–42

Sunday, Mar. 31 Lent IV Worship
Luke 13:22–30

Sunday, Apr. 7 Lent V Worship
Luke 17:20–37

Thursday, Apr. 11 Nassau at Windrows Communion Worship
3:00 p.m., Windrows Wilson Gallery

Sunday, Apr. 14 Palm Sunday Worship
One Great Hour of Sharing
Luke 18:18–30

Tuesday, Apr. 16 Nassau at Stonebridge Communion Worship
3:00 p.m., Stonebridge Auditorium

Thursday, Apr. 18 Maundy Thursday Noon Communion Worship
12:00 p.m., Niles Chapel

Maundy Thursday Evening Communion Worship
7:30 p.m.

Friday, Apr. 19 Good Friday Noon Worship
12:00 p.m.

Sunday, April 21 Easter Sunrise Worship
6:00 a.m., Princeton Cemetery

Easter Worship
9:00 and 11:00 a.m.
John 20:1–18

Breaking Bread Easter Worship and Feast
6:30 p.m., Niles Chapel
7:30 p.m., Assembly Room

Posted in Events