Church School Curriculum

Age Two and Three & Four (Preschool)

Growing in Grace & Gratitude is rooted in the foundation of Presbyterian identity where God’s grace and our gratitude are the heartbeat of our faith, life, and worship; extends an invitation to discipleship that inspires children to learn and practice hospitality, generosity, and love; and reaches beyond Sunday morning, encouraging children to live their lives as an expression of God’s grace.

Kindergarten – Grade 5

Feasting on the Word curriculum  is based on selected passages from the Revised Common Lectionary, a series of  texts for each Sunday used by many churches in the Reformed tradition.  The biblical background for the curriculum is drawn from the award-winning Feasting on the Word commentary series  published by the Presbyterian Publishing Corporation. It provides leaders with  excerpts to enrich their own growth in faith as they prepare each session.  Through a variety of age-appropriate activities, students engage these  questions about each focus scripture: What is important to know about this  text? Where are God’s will and activity found in this text? So what does this  text mean to me? Now what is God calling me and us to do through this text? When  parents and children explore the same Bible passage in study or worship,  families can more easily live out their faith together.

Grades 6 to 8 (Middle School)

The Bible—The Story of God’s Faithfulness is a survey of the Old Testament especially designed for middle schoolers. This curriculum teaches the key stories of our faith so that middle schoolers learn of God’s faithfulness and guidance of God’s people across cultures and centuries.

Grades 9 to 12 (High School)