According to our Book of Order (G-2.0301) as there were in Old Testament times elders for the government of the people, so the New Testament church provided persons with particular gifts to share in discernment of God’s Spirit and governance of God’s people. Accordingly, congregations should elect persons of wisdom and maturity of faith, having demonstrated skills in leadership and being compassionate in spirit. Ruling elders are so named not because they “lord it over” the congregation (Matt. 20:25), but because they are chosen by the congregation to discern and measure its fidelity to the Word of God, and to strengthen and nurture its faith and life.

Ruling elders, together with ministers of the Word and Sacrament, exercise leadership, government, spiritual discernment, and discipline and have responsibilities for the life of a congregation as well as the whole church, including ecumenical relationships. They shall serve faithfully as members of the session and they serve in the areas of ministry below.

The session meets on the third Thursday of each month at 7:00PM.

Session 2017-2018

Class of 2020

Russell Annich
Polly Griffin
Camille Ladendorf
Je Oh
Monisha Pulimood
Jason Sterlacci
John Thurber

Class of 2019

Roz Anderson Flood
Holly Hardaway
Trent Kettelkamp
Anne Thomsen Lord
Jim McCloskey
Olivia Moorhead
Poppy Orendorf
Bill Stoltzfus

Class of 2018

Audrey Brown
Lisa Burke
Katie Gallagher
Peter Loupos
John Parker
Stephanie Patterson
Nicos Scordis

Pastors: David A. Davis (Moderator of Session) & Lauren J. McFeaters

Clerk of Session: Carol Wehrheim


Stephanie Patterson, President of the Corporation
John Parker, Vice President
Sallye Zink, Treasurer
Carol Wehrheim, Secretary

Areas of Ministry

Adult Education

Lisa Burke 18
Jason Sterlacci ’20


Tom Coogan †
Carol Wehrheim †


John Thurber ’20

Children’s Education

Katie Gallagher ’18


Monisha Pulimood ’20

Human Resources

Jim McCloskey ’19
Stephanie Patterson ’18


Anne Thomsen Lord ’19
Polly Griffin ’20

Mission and Outreach

Peter Loupos ’18
Bill Stoltzfus ’19
Russell Annich ’20


Olivia Moorhead ’19


Holly Hardaway ’19


All Session members, led by Nicos Scordis ’18

Worship and Arts

Roz Anderson Flood ’19
Camille Ladendorf ’20
Je Oh ’20

Youth Ministry

Audrey Brown ’18
John Parker ’18
Trent Kettelkamp ’19

† Ruling Elders not currently serving on Session


Communion Schedule 2018-2019

(Sundays 9:15 & 11:00AM unless otherwise noted)


  • July 1, 10AM only
  • August 5, 10AM only
  • September 2, 10AM only
  • October 7, World Communion
  • November 4
  • December 2, Advent I
  • Thursday, December 13, 3:00 service @ Windrows (Deacons)
  • Tuesday, December 18, 3:00 service @ Stonebridge (Deacons)
  • Monday, December 24, Christmas Eve – 7PM


  • January 6
  • February 3

NOTE: No communion on March 3

  • March 6, Ash Wednesday – Noon
  • March 10, Lent I
  • Thursday, April 11, 3:00 service @ Windrows (Deacons)
  • Tuesday, April 16, 3:00 service @ Stonebridge (Deacons)
  • April 18, Maundy Thursday – Noon & 7:30
  • May 5
  • June 2, 10AM only
  • July 7, 10AM only
  • August 4, 10AM only
  • September 1, 10AM only