fbpx

Lent and Easter 2018

The Lenten Craft Fair is one way we mark Ash Wednesday, the beginning of Lent.

In Lent and Easter we observe the life, death, and resurrection of our Lord Jesus Christ. We examine our discipleship, scrutinize our Christian journeys, and acknowledge our need for repentance, mercy, and forgiveness.

Join us in worship and community this season.


Throughout Lent

Small Groups
Offering fellowship and community, Small Groups are working through the book Amazing Grace: A Vocabulary of Faith. Learn more and find a group.

Lenten Devotional
Don’t miss our church-wide, daily Lenten Devotional. Members and friends of the church have written meditations on Scripture to accompany us through the season of Lent. Read it here.

Easter Memorials
We remember and honor our loved ones by giving towards the Easter Sunday tulip display and brass ensemble.


Wednesday, Feb. 14 Ash Wednesday Noon Communion Worship and Lunch
12:00 p.m., Niles Chapel
1:00 p.m., Assembly Room

Lenten Craft Fair
4:00–6:00 p.m., Assembly Room

Ash Wednesday Church Potluck with Communion
6:00 p.m., Assembly Room

Ash Wednesday Ecumenical Evening Communion Worship
Hosted by Princeton Presbyterians
7:00 p.m., Niles Chapel

Sunday, Feb. 18 Lent I Communion Worship
Luke 8:1–10

Saturday, Feb. 24 Choral Evening Worship
Mozart’s Coronation Mass
7:00 p.m.

Sunday, Feb. 25 Lent II Worship
Luke 8:43–48

Sunday, Mar. 4 Lent III Worship
Luke 10:38–42

Sunday, Mar. 11 Lent IV Worship
Luke 18:18–30

Sunday, Mar. 18 Lent V Worship Youth Sunday
Luke 19:1–10

Tuesday, Mar. 20 Nassau at Windrows Communion Worship
3:00 p.m., Windrows Wilson Gallery

Sunday, Mar. 25 Palm Sunday Worship
One Great Hour of Sharing
Luke 19:28–40

Tuesday, Mar. 27 Nassau at Stonebridge Communion Worship
3:00 p.m., Stonebridge Auditorium

Thursday, Mar. 29 Maundy Thursday Noon Communion Worship
12:00 p.m., Niles Chapel

Maundy Thursday Evening Communion Worship
7:30 p.m.

Friday, Mar. 30 Good Friday Noon Worship
12:00 p.m.

Sunday, April 1 Easter Sunrise Worship
7:00 a.m., Niles Chapel

Easter Worship
9:00 and 11:00 a.m.
John 20:1–18

Breaking Bread Easter Worship and Feast
6:00 p.m., Niles Chapel
7:00 p.m., Assembly Room

Posted in Events